Onsale Times

Thomas Dausgaard, conductor
Joseph Johnson, cello

Schumann: Cello Concerto
Mahler/Cooke: Symphony No. 10

The dynamic Danish maestro Thomas Dausgaard gives you the rare opportunity to experience Mahler’s “last will and testament”, the fiery and hauntingly sublime Symphony No. 10, in the version completed by eminent music scholar Deryck Cooke. The TSO’s brilliant Principal Cello, Joseph Johnson, takes the spotlight in Schumann’s poetic concerto.