Onsale Times

Volodymyr Sirenko, conductor
Dima Tkachenko, violin
National Symphony Orchestra of Ukraine, guest orchestra

Yevhen Stankovych: Suite from the ballet The Night Before Christmas
Yevhen Stankovych: Violin Concerto No. 2
Tchaikovsky: Symphony No. 6 “Pathétique”

This distinguished ensemble displays its brilliance, warmth, and expressive versatility in Tchaikovsky’s stirring final masterpiece, the “Pathétique” Symphony, as well as colourful works by one of Ukraine’s finest composers, Yevhen Stankovych, including his second Violin Concerto, with the excellent violinist Dima Tkachenko as soloist.