Onsale Times

Hannu Lintu, conductor
Anu Komsi, soprano

Sibelius: Suite from The Tempest
Magnus Lindberg: Accused: Three Interrogations for Soprano and Orchestra (North American Première/TSO Co-commission)
Beethoven: Symphony No. 6 “Pastoral”

Maestro Hannu Lintu interprets Beethoven’s glorious “Pastoral” symphony, a leisurely stroll through the countryside. He also presents two absorbing works by his fellow Finns: gems from Sibelius’s incidental score for Shakespeare’s romantic fantasy, and Lindberg’s intense trio of interrogations drawn from more than 200 years of international political history.